When You Let The Cockerel In Your Hen house, Don’t Be Surprised When They Rule The Roost

rooster

Note this post is probably going to be long and in sections.

I.  For those who watched the VMA’s (or didn’t) (I watched for the Nsync performance) you may have heard the very public outrage at Miley Cyrus very racy “performance”.  Even in the past twenty four hours I have noticed that there are plenty a tittering about Miley Cyrus and how raunchy behavior. Some people are disgusted that this young woman would get on national television ( see the numerous yahoo articles) or some are busy venting about cultural misappropriation ( see the cyber mess  magazine that is Clutch), I took the time after the  let down of an Nsync performance to reflect on the greater issues ( yes they are there) at play.
The first thing I immediately noticed was the way hip hop won the majority of awards for the night. And many of the artists who were in these genres were not black people. Now I’m sure that some very *blind* people are going to have two very obvious reactions. The first will be that they will be thinking, “Yay finally hip hop has reached the mainstream!”  or they are thinking ( and I heard this one the most frequently on a number of very stupid sites) “I’m so sick and tired of the “cultural misappropriation”.  Unfortunately these black women haven’t had the appropriate response.

If you’re wondering what that is I’ll tell you:

YOU SHOULD BE TERRIFIED!

For starters (before I get into why you should be terrified) I’ll tell you that that I do not consider Hip Hop to  be “black culture”.  Until thirty years ago “hip hop” was nowhere to be found.  Further, and more importantly the deviant behavior of a the MINIORITY of blacks has been thrust on to the rest of us.

Now. There are several reasons why black women should be terrified.   As I was saying before the majority of the winners of the VMA’s had some sort of hip hop element. If you noticed most of these elements had some sort of deviant, sexist, overly sexual and blatant tone to them.

I’m sure that there are a few readers that don’t see the problem. Even a few ones that don’t realize why this spells trouble.  For those smart enough to see in front of them, they know how hip hop as created carnage black women’s  image in the media and how this dysfunctional behavior has been peddled AD NAUSEUM to until black women consider degradation the norm.

Black women should be terrified because this deviant trend Hip Hop degrading black women hasn’t stayed in the “black community” from the performances by artists at the VMA’s it is easy to see that this behavior (or degrading black women and their sexuality) has now become acceptable even lauded by the rest of the world.

Indeed black women need to be worried that the rest of the world has so willingly embraced this  and it has now become a pastime to have black women as the course  du jour in which they are only in the spotlight to do (what most people consider) “deviant” sexual acts, laughed at, and then put away again.

II. On another note black women should be worried that the music, which has been peddled in the black community, and highlights black women being called bitches and ho’s in now acceptable  full stop by the rest of society to enjoy.

These artists like Lil Wayne, Drake, 2 Chainz etc who all built their careers on this have now been invited into public spheres and as some other bloggers have said have now been given a “platform” to spew their venom and hatred

I wrote about this phenomenon in my post  Beware of Two Faced Harvey.

https://notyourgirlfriday.wordpress.com/2013/02/27/beware-of-the-harvey-two-face/

It is also important to note in this post the inner workings of interesectionality at play here.  Two groups of people both black men and white women who usually complain about mass degradation by white men were the biggest groups of the night engaging in such behavior.

If you don’t believe me look up the lyrics to those 2 chainz songs that were being sung. You may have forgotten that these  “squeaky wheels”  enjoyed a  night at the VMA’s using black women’s faces, images, likeness, and bodies as a way of maintaining their own privileged standing.

For those readers who don’t understand the title of my post it is simple. The “cockerel” namely the hip hop vehicle that has been used for decades as a way to torment and embarrass black women has been let into the “hen house”  and now it has reached mainstream and it is impossible to eradicate it.

Unfortunately the people who had been warned that hip hop would ultimately destroy black women and men because of its roots in the most degenerate of black society was ignored and instead of being crushed it was coddled and allowed to flourish.

The black women and men who did and continue to live under the impression that “live and let live” was and is a good policy don’t seem to understand the concept that this never works because sooner or later one thing will overtake another.

In this case the cockerel  to black women’s image before it had a chance to be salvaged.

III.

Speaking of black women’s image, let’s talk for a moment about the fact that I still see a large majority of black women still playing Russian roulette and allowing other people to draw them in with a bit of fluff advertising and strategic interviews and “promises “ that this time will be the savior of all black women kind’s image.

What am I talking about?

When the show Twisted on ABC Family came out many black women pledged their loyalty to the show, because they believed that the black women on the show would be one of the major characters. Amusingly, if not  a bit sadly these women fell old troll face and thought that they would be getting something.

As usual this didn’t happen and within episodes the black character was relegated back to being last string.

I have written about this in detail in  my Black Women in Fandoms Series (check the my series’ tab at the top of the page to read).

Unfortunately these black women wasted their resources to give free  promotions in the way of tumblrs, tweets, Facebook likes, articles, and blog posts which was able to catapult this show enough that it received more episodes in extension.

In this case black some of these black women weren’t very careful or critical before they started freely helping with promotion and now feel that they have been cheated.

In this case the cockerel ( a show that used black women to help maintain its popularity) was allowed  onto tv without actually putting their money where their mouth was and black women who didn’t immediately pull their support, and now the show has a following.

These women are still pleading with the powers that be to be understood and given a chance and simply DO NOT GET  why they are being overlooked. They simply won’t accept that this was always the plan, that the people running these shows will not change,  they will not let go and move on to greener pastures and take their money/ resources with them.

IV.

So where does that this leave black women? Well for starters I’d like to give black women  a few reminders.

  1. Stay out of the conversations that have to do with Miley Cyrus and the debacle that was her performance.  Be sure that connecting yourself with the behaviors connected with the women  at the VMA’s and their “twerking” can prove  to be nothing short of disastrous. If I were you I would hesitate before claiming such negative behaviors as “from black women”. Distance yourself.
  2.  Be careful and make sure to  note the people/ collaborations that are making mainstream hip hop popular through the degradation of black women. Distance yourself and take your money elsewhere.
  3.  Rethink the shows you  are currently supporting.  In the instance of Twisted the show hasn’t been on that long and there is enough time for black women to pull their support and get their message across.  Remember… Reciprocity. No excuses, no explanations.
  4. Be careful about attaching your name to things that may bring down the image of black women even more. Let Miley Cyrus and her ratchet cohorts live our her phase (because ultimately that is what it is) sticking your neck out or getting involved will only hurt you ultimately. I can’t see that going any other direction.

Finally, and it is unfortunate there is one unpleasant matter to discuss.  This blog has a shelf life. At some point (not in the near future) I will be hanging up the pen.  At the same time I want to keep the purity of this blog so black women in the future may find it.  Unfortunately there are some readers who have NOT read my policy. I will quote it now.

  1. Please avoid linking my blog to “black”sites “feminist” sites and “mainstream” sites if possible. I purposely avoid linking certain sites in my posts because I don’t want the pingback. Nor do I want fools, idiots, morons, and those who are too stupid to live littering my blog. I do not want the views from these people who will feel the need to troll or worse “debate” there is nothing to debate. I want to protect the integrity of my blog, which is why I didn’t announce my presence to begin with and am delicate about who is on my blog. If people want to find me they will find me I do Not feel the need to advertise or link. Too many stragglers will try and find a home. Most black women’s sites are alright. But please before doing a trackback or reblogging please ask.

I have said this numerous times, that I PURPOSELY Do not link my blog posts to feminist blogs/ “black” media sites/ “mainstream sites” because I do not want the viewers. I don’t want their pingbacks and I don’t want their traffic. This site is not for these people who feel the need to shame/ engage in meaningless debates. This is a safe place for Black women.  UNFORTUNATELY  somebody/ person/ persons has on more than one occasion linked my blog and created an amount of traffic from a number of sites that I did not approve of or cosign.

These are

XO JANE

The Good men project

The feminist wire

Television without Pity forums

This sites are EXACTLY THE KIND OF CROWD I DO NOT WANT.

Whoever has been linking me to these places  PLEASE REFRAIN.

If black women want to find me they will find me.   ( Note I am alright with being linked on other  sites specifically for black women)

For the others do not link me to sites that will draw people who want to engage in debate.

I have said before I do not want to debate.

I do not want to make the blog private but I do not want to be overrun by stool pigeons that are going to find a stoop on my blog.

Thanks.

Until Next Time

Stay Neutral.

OLS

38 thoughts on “When You Let The Cockerel In Your Hen house, Don’t Be Surprised When They Rule The Roost

  1. First, I like the new site design. 🙂

    I had to cringe over “Twisted”. I recommended that show because I liked the character of Lacey, but it’s clear now that the show is going to be written around “hurt white girl’s feelings” and that’s really not worth anyone’s time and energy. 😐 In the future, I’ll probably have to watch entire seasons of such shows before recommending them. The “Dacey” pairing is miles more popular than the other, and I wouldn’t be surprised for the show to sink as a result of Lacey’s treatment. People continue to underestimate the black woman viewership, or use it just long enough to get renewed, and then “our services are no longer required”. I’m actually starting to think that’s what happened here. Lesson learned.

    As for Miley’s performance, I think I watched all of five seconds and then changed the channel. Thankfully I missed it and the apparently even worse “Blurred Lines” performance. I too was there for Nysnc and nobody else (And it was only a minute long and I’m still upset about this fact). And I too noticed that pretty much EVERYONE that won on the show was white.

    People need to remember: MTV started off ignoring the heck out of black music because that wasn’t *their* chosen demographic. WHITE KIDS were their demographic. Black artists were only allowed on the network when WHITE KIDS started listening to black rap artists and certain other music. So in my mind, MTV was never, even now, marketed to black people. And so I’m not remotely surprised that this VMAs chose to honor white artists in all things – including hip hop.

    Black people made the mistake of thinking that because the lowest common denominator aka trashy black people putting out so-called music that denigrated black women and promoted criminality “made it” onto white television, that they’d crossed over. The only thing that crossed over was the enabling of a new form of blackface: acting out coonery from the safety of whiteness. Black people like this have made painting one’s face no longer necessary to know what type group of people is being made fun of.

    As for linking you, noted.

    Have a great week. o/

    • Glad you like the new design!

      I had to cringe over “Twisted”. I recommended that show because I liked the character of Lacey, but it’s clear now that the show is going to be written around “hurt white girl’s feelings” and that’s really not worth anyone’s time and energy. 😐 In the future, I’ll probably have to watch entire seasons of such shows before recommending them. The “Dacey” pairing is miles more popular than the other, and I wouldn’t be surprised for the show to sink as a result of Lacey’s treatment. People continue to underestimate the black woman viewership, or use it just long enough to get renewed, and then “our services are no longer required”. I’m actually starting to think that’s what happened here. Lesson learned.

      Re. watching the shows seasons before recommending them, that’s what I plan to do along with limiting my tv altogther. I’ve recently decided to invest in some board games. I find them more fun anyway.

      Muslim Bushido just wrote a post similar to what I’m talking about.
      Its a really good post for those interested in reading it

      http://muslimbushido.blogspot.ca/2013/09/next-steps-along-sojourners-path-part-2.html

      Yes I noticed a number of black women have already pulled their support. Its not a very good show anyway but I doubt it will last past another season once the troops of black women realize what time it is.

      As for Miley’s performance, I think I watched all of five seconds and then changed the channel. Thankfully I missed it and the apparently even worse “Blurred Lines” performance. I too was there for Nysnc and nobody else (And it was only a minute long and I’m still upset about this fact). And I too noticed that pretty much EVERYONE that won on the show was white.

      I had to forward through the peformance it was so embarrassing. I can say the only reaosn why i noticd that most of the people who won were white because i’m now noticing that this dismal behavior that usued to be in “black” circles ( including debasing black women has now reached “mainstream.”

      The nsync “reunion” was laughable at best and Justin Timberlake looked like a pompous as. Luckily I saw a very pleasing Backstreet Boys concert this week so I was able to wash away the poor taste that performance left in my mouth.

      Black people made the mistake of thinking that because the lowest common denominator aka trashy black people putting out so-called music that denigrated black women and promoted criminality “made it” onto white television, that they’d crossed over. The only thing that crossed over was the enabling of a new form of blackface: acting out coonery from the safety of whiteness. Black people like this have made painting one’s face no longer necessary to know what type group of people is being made fun of.

      I’m hoping to write a post on this particular topic, stay tuned.

      I’m not really worried about most of the linking I know that there are people who even link me on twitter and tumblr and whatnot it was really only those site that was causing me concern.

      • “The nsync “reunion” was laughable at best and Justin Timberlake looked like a pompous as. Luckily I saw a very pleasing Backstreet Boys concert this week so I was able to wash away the poor taste that performance left in my mouth.”

        I cannot STAND Justin Timberlake’s narcissistic self and the idea that we were promised a reunion and then got like a minute worth of NSYNC still annoys the crap out of me. Everyone going on about Miley – WHY IS NO ONE TALKING ABOUT HOW NSYNC FANS WERE ROBBED? I sat through half of that joke of a telecast for that? 😐 No me gusta.

        I am so jealous that you saw Backstreet Boys. I know back in the day, you were supposed to only be a fan of one but I just could never choose. LOL!

        Looking forward to your new post!

        • GAH, i thought i was the only one who noticed how much of a pompous d bag he looked like. I was more concerned about that than stupid miley cyrus. As i was discussing with my family clearly they just used the “nsync performance” line to reel people in but were really planning to deliver.

          lol i remember the eternal nsync/ backstreet boys debates. it was an amazing concert you may have the chance to see them again. they said they may be performing again next year or so. the tickets weren’t that expensive at all either.

  2. Thank you for providing a safe haven for Black women and girls to receive knowledge that we will not receive elsewhere. Black women need to stop supporting anything until and I mean until it proves itself to support us. I know sometimes Black women just latch on to anyone listening to us. We just need to realize that 3 decades take a long time undoing. Sometimes you have to cut off family members to maintain a peace of mind. Damaged people come in so many forms. The sad part of hip-hop is that Black women supported it and not it has come to bite in the a**, we have this shocked look on our faces. BLACK WOMEN, PLEASE STOP SUPPORTING PEOPLE, PLACES AND THINGS THAT DO NOT SUPPORT US. I can’t emphasize that enough. I don’t have time or money to waist on do you like me or not . Excuse me your low self-esteem is showing. I think Disney will get along fine without my money. I will support those things that will have long term gain. I will like to know since when the black man warrant so much contorting and worshipping? There is a medical term call traumatic bonding. Well it is a psychological term and I see that as black women we have cosigned to much crap and then the bm rappers and cohorts are laughing all the way to the bank while most Black women are struggling to make ends meet all the while these c/rappers are making a comfortable life for non-black women. I refuse to get pimped and played and I will not make no other women comfortable who I know d*** well not going to give a rat a** about me and will throw me under the bus at every opportunity she gets.

    • I refuse to get pimped and played and I will not make no other women comfortable who I know d*** well not going to give a rat a** about me and will throw me under the bus at every opportunity she gets.

      exactly!

  3. Also I like the new site. Then you have the new “Tyler Perry”, Lee Daniels. It seems that degrade Black women all day long, no consequences. Degrade or embarrass a white woman, like Kanye West and career takes a complete nosedive. He always have to get on someone else album to stay seen. Since there wasn’t too much real talents, except N’Sync, then debacle of such Miley performance or what ever you call it needs to be brought to the forefront.

  4. Black women keep getting trolled by shows like Twisted, because so many are so very desperate for the slightest bit of media affirmation, that they refuse to see reality.

    They don’t or rather refuse to accept the uncontrovertible truth which is that Hollywood doesn’t exist to affirm BW. It exists first and foremost to affirm WW, and in order to achieve that goal, MUST denigrate other races of women. I repeat MUST.

    To raise up WW through the medium of TV and cinema, requires the lowering of BW. So it’s not an accident and it’s not about money. In fact Hollywood loses money on this principle. Their movies & tv shows would sell better around the world, in Asia, South America and Africa if they better represented other races, but they deliberately eschew that income to achieve the greater goal of projecting the WW as goddess of beauty, love and all round perfection.

    Why, because central to white supremacy is the placing of WW on a pedestal for ALL races to adore.

    • Exactly! There is an agenda in hollywood that goes beyond making money. Like you said
      if they truly wanted to make money they would include other groups. As they do not, clearly
      that was never the objective. Unfortunately many black women refuse to see this.

  5. Didn’t watch the VMAs, waste of brain space.

    Don’t know what Twisted is, but TV is not the place for a BW to look for affirmation. Television is where the BW’s image was destroyed. Why would Hollywood flip the script when they’ve found a formula that already works.

    In regards to the hip hop thing, it’s funny because I’ve been digging deeper into C. Delores Tucker’s anti-hip hop campaign. I’ve mostly been trying to find out who were the key rappers that pushed back against her campaign, but I was shocked to find out that Eminem called her a B-word in one of his songs. Now he was apparently a protege of Dr. Dre and 50 cent, so for them to okay that and give this white boy the green light to outright disrespect an elderly and upstanding activist and leader for BW and Black people, that was absolutely disgusting. I’m glad I’ve always had the common sense to never support anything these people (all rappers, minus Lauryn Hill) do.

  6. I personally would say that the image of Black women & girls was destroyed FIRST in the Black community because of the hatred towards them practiced by Black males-a hatred that has NO reason for existing. I do not want to hear about slavery, colonialism, imperialsim, Jim Crow, etc. Their is simply NO reason for it, period. So now we have come to where we are now that the mainstream has picked up on this anti-Black female hatred by Black males. The mainstream with their own history of anti-Black women/girl behavior/practices now thinks it is “okay” to be so openl (once again) since Black males do not mind it and are the biggest anti-Black women/girl proponrnts themselves, so their stupid Hollywood media is showing such. I have said it before that because of this hatred by their own opposite gender plus White/non-Black racism/sexism, Black women & girls need to be treated as their own seperate racial/cultural group, and that entails of course a Blackwomen/girl SPECIFIC media for this racial/cultural group (I made an analogy to it being similar to the need that created Spanish-language media in the US earlier on this blog) The problem/question is how do we get from here to there? Removal of this type requires major surgery, and that surgery like it’s medical counterpart (moreso actually) is proving to be a VERY tricky, complex, emotionally-wrenching processs. I am not familiar with Twisted but it sounds more anti-Black female nonsense something to avoid in other wordsbut once again it highlights what I say about the cunundrun for Black women & girls created by that internal hatred by their opposite gender/external racism/sexism and that lack of a Black women/girl SPECIFIC media.
    avoid

    • The problem/question is how do we get from here to there? Removal of this type requires major surgery, and that surgery like it’s medical counterpart (moreso actually) is proving to be a VERY tricky, complex, emotionally-wrenching processs

      that is the eternal question

  7. I personally could not care any less about this Miley Cyrus vma nonsense. I have actually witnessed some black fools complaining about white folk acting as if Miley invented ‘twerking’. I’m just there thinking ‘wth’??? Of all things to claim! Please, if ratchet white chicks want to claim that ish, let them!
    I was watching a segment on Fox news recently where this story was being talked about and one white guy mentioned that Nicki Minaj did a similar but even more risque performance on ABC but the ‘racist and self-hating media’ never made an issue about it because she is a black woman and so didnt give a crap, but the interviewer just skirted over the comment. When I first heard about the vma nonsense, I never even bothered clicking to find out what it was about. I was just thinking that why is someone ‘twerking’ on tv now an issue because some ‘innocent’ (yeah right) white chick decided to do it?

    As for white acts getting all the awards, even in hip hop, well, I personally say good! Please let them co-opt and take over this music genre as they did with rock music. If that is the only way bw-hating negro crappers will be put out of business, fine by me. I generally do not watch music videos that much. I mostly know stuff by listening to radio, so I dont know what kind of imagery these white acts do or do not use in their videos. However, on the grand scale of things, i just dont give much of a crap about hip hop acts, irrespective of the gender/ethnicity etc, i just want the whole genre to die a quick and painful death!

    • Yes yes yes, let cRap die already, and the foul mouthed BW hating vermin in human form cRappers can all go down the toilet with it. I’m looking forward to dancing on it’s grave.
      I must say, it is pretty much on it’s last legs – when the world’s biggest cRapper is reduced to impregnating Kim Kardashian to stay relevant, it’s pretty much a wrap!

    • Exactly it’s OH SO SHOCKING Because despite all behavior white women are still believed to be innocent. Despicable behavior like this that is so blatant i s clearly causing people to have to rethink their idiocy.

    • “I was watching a segment on Fox news recently where this story was being talked about and one white guy mentioned that Nicki Minaj did a similar but even more risque performance on ABC but the ‘racist and self-hating media’ never made an issue about it because she is a black woman and so didnt give a crap, but the interviewer just skirted over the comment. “

      That was Bernie Mcguirk on the Bill O’Reilly show. I too was surprised when he said this, that a conservative white male would know exactly what was going on AND would even go as far as to admit it on national t.v. I remember one of the first times I had heard of O’Reilly was many years ago when he made a comment about him not understanding why BW still agree to marry/waste their time with bm, when it is so obvious to everyone how poorly bm treat bw.

      Do not be deceived. Everyone can see the degenerate behaviour of the black male collective. It is up to bw if we continue to allow ourselves to be lumped in with these morons, or realise that our wellbeing isn’t tied to that of bm!

  8. I completely understand your reasoning for keeping your blog under the radar (for now). I have a blog that tackles controversial issues and I don’t advertise it for the same reasons. However, I was wondering, is it okay for subscribers to tweet your posts to our followers? I wanted to ask before doing so.

  9. My apologies for re-posting one of your blog posts to another site.It was not my intention to attract those types to your blog.I was hoping that the black women who are “keeping the faith” and reading those blogs by black men would come across your post and have an aha! moment.People re-post some of my blog posts and I don’t care because I just block everybody anyway.I am truly sorry for making the assumption that you would have time to do the same.It won’t happen again.Thank you for letting me know your preferences.

    • I’m planning on leaving the site up. ( This won’t be for a couple more years or so.) i will probably make an email since I don’t have twitter so you will be able to contact me through the blog or email.

  10. I heard about the Miley Cyrus thing on FB, when one of my FB friends posted a picture of Jada and Will Smith with their two youngest children, all with mouths wide open in shock. Which was funny. What irked me was that some BW were commenting that they resented M.C. “co-opting black culture”. If that is what passes for Black culture in this country, I hope with all sincerity that non-Black trash continues co-opting such ratchet nonsense and call it their own. I’m fine with it, so long as BW are left out of the equation. I wish more BW realized how detrimental it is to our collective image for them to proudly claim “twerking”, as though it were something to be proud of.

    I’ve never seen that show Twisted, and never wanted to. It sounded boring, and it was kinda suspicious that they featured the BW in so many commercials and ads before the show even premiered, yet, as far as I can tell, she was never sent out to do press for the show, unlike Denise Richards. I don’t think ABC Family believes Black folks have families, because none of their shows, that I’ve heard about, are geared toward Black audiences. And certainly not Black women. Even Pretty little liars made their lone non-White main character (Hispanic girl) a lesbian, or so I’ve heard. Please, correct me if I’m wrong.

    BTW, I love the new design! 🙂

  11. I personally think black women should take advantage of black men in the media pushing them to the side for non black women.They have these women in their videos on their songs and in movies with them.I think now is a GREAT time for black women to set themselves apart from black men and their culture.

    • I completely agree. I have noticed that whenever these negro males use white females in the demeaning roles in their music, all of a sudden, many of these previously ‘open-minded’ folks, who kept arguing that ‘it is just music’, all of a sudden develop a problem with it. I always go back to the case of Eminem. He was sued, by white feminist groups, over the things he had said about his mother and ex-wife in his songs. All of a sudden, his music became offensive, demeaning and derogatory. This was despite the fact that he had directed his words at two individuals who were actually his own family, as opposed to the entire (white) female collective. Yet, when BW where trying to stop the attacks on them as a whole, coming from these hip hop creatures, these same hypocritical fools didn’t seem to think it counted as a ‘womens issue’. They (white females) have always been more than willing to team up with negro males in order to demean Black Women. Yet, are always ready to come calling at BW when they are looking for foot soldiers in their latest battle against white male patriarchy (a battle, I should add, that they are never going to win. They hate wm for dominating over them, yet will never give up their white priviledge that they have due ONLY to white male dominance over other men).

      There is a reason for the complete lack of Asian women on t.v. In the femininity battle, (in terms of collective image), Asian women beat ww, and they (ww) know that. The rule is we will put you on screen, but the image will be negative, or we will make you invisible. Asian women went for the latter. Bw, on the other hand, foolishly went for the former. It is as if they (bw of the previous generation) felt that bad publicity, is better than no publicity. Turns out, they were wrong. The disdain that a lot of ww have towards bw is less hidden because they are more open with it. They are far less willing to demean aw’s feminity, because they (aw), work really hard to protect it. They use the same tools on ww, that ww have always used on bw: accusations of jealousy. I have met enough ww who were willing to express how much they disliked Asian women because they assumed that I would be ‘receptive’ to their opinions because it wasn’t bw that they were being negative about. The most common complaint I heard from them was that many of these Asian women are b*****s, and incredibly shrewd, but act differently around white men (yes, I have had atleast four different ww specifically mention white men, when they were ranting to me about aw).

      It is true that aw were very shrewd with how they turned around their public image. They didn’t announce what they were doing, they just did it. Aw didn’t let the idiots in their ranks ruin it for the collective. Similarly, they didn’t bother themselves with the feelings or ego of their male counterparts, when trying to improve their collective condition. One by one, they moved up in life, stealth mode. Many bw can learn from their example!

  12. Black women seems like they have to consult the bm for any and every thing. As if they can’t hold a thought of their own. Not all Black Women but I feel that when I take trip, do something to better my life and Black women collective, I don’t have to tell you a d*** thing because one, you are not paying for it and two I am grown. When Chris Rock came about good hair which he stole the idea, then Black women wanted natural hair styles. I know some already had their hair natural but it seems that some Black women have to consult with bossip sites and not learning a second language or getting the paperwork for a passport, which is what I am doing. We need to stop buying folks friendship, stop giving to Black churches who are nothing but pimps because why doesn’t get a real job? Start taking an active approach in your life and not wait on the Lawd. God gives us everything we need.
    We have to map out our life. Start with this I ________ (insert your name) and start writing down your weekly, monthly 6 months, yearly goals. Start going to churches that promote family and so you can have a healthy view on marriages if that is what you want. Start seeing men hold the door for women and yielding their seats and not looking at you like you step off another planet. Get detached from people, places and things that are causing you not to live your best life. I have 80% of my paper work in order for my passport. I am planning on booking something within the next couple of months. My mantra is not that I can’t afford is HOW CAN I AFFORD IT! The bible says you will have what you say. I’m not sitting on hands but going after that which will cause Shaylah to live well and prosper.

Leave a Reply

