While I was out I gained some perspective and a TROLL.

Welcome back ladies!  Thanks for all of the understanding and positive comments while I took my short hiatus. I must say I  am feeling much better now. Apparently, while I’ve been out though I gained a troll. I guess I should say I’m flattered? Before the only trolls I had were angry black women still holding on to their dreams while drive-by commenting and sad feminists who think I owe feminism something. Now though I suppose I should be happy simply for the fact that my blog must be gaining a broader audience because I now have my first Good Black Man © Concern Troll.

So thanks Jim Burns, for this new found novelty.

I’m *honored*.

Let’s discuss what Jim Burns, Resident Black Man Here on NotYourGirlFriday had to say.

Apparently Jim Burns is dissatisfied with the post that I wrote on Black Women Shaming here

https://notyourgirlfriday.wordpress.com/2012/09/09/black-women-shaming-101/

 

This is what Jim Burns said in response.

Jim Burns

April 9, 2013 10:06 pm

Lol…typical misdirection of the real issues that trouble our women. This so called “masterpiece” only has four, well five comments now for a reason. “We” as in responsible and productive black men love our women. Do keep in mind though, we also require our mates to be responsible for their shortcoming, and actually acknowledge that they have them. A humble and intellectual man has no problem admitting his shorcomings or correcting them. The modern day woman sees this as weak, seeing no flaw in her own disposition. This issue will only go away when both agree on what positive enforcement is needed to heal our community. Posts like these only deepen the frustrations of men like myself who desire nothing more that a loving, understanding, supportive, and most importantly HUMBLE woman

 

You see Jim Burns, Resident Black Man feels that he needs to drop a slice of knowledge my way. Similar to what I wrote in the exact post he’s commenting on. He thinks that he can shame me into being down for “the cause”. (Whatever that is.)

Jim  Burns, Thinks that because he’s one of the good black men. I should sit my black tail down and stop complaining.  Since there are Good Black Men © I guess there’s nothing left to say. I can drop the mike and walk off stage because there are good black men.

Did you hear that black women! There are good black men!!!!!!!! That means that the Anene Booysen’s of the world, the Amber Coles, can suffer in silence. Because the good black men negate what the bad black men do simply by their existence. And further Jim Burns, knows exactly what hurts black women because he’s a black… man!

It must be a Christmas miracle! Because all the rape victims, the domestic violence victims, and single mothers have nothing to complain about because Jim Burns is a good black man that loves good humble black women.

Imagine that! J

Jim Burns, Resident Black Man of NotYourGirlFriday also believes that the number of comments on a post that I wrote translates into how many people read my blog. He seems to think because there were four comments ahem sorry five including his, That it means that nobody is reading my blog post. Well, Jim Burns, I’m sorry to inform you that I know exactly how many people have read my post. And I’m sorry that you’re under some mistaken impression that because of comments, or lack thereof you presumed that nobody is reading my blog.

You’re quite the little omnipotent.

Because of course I don’t know how many views I get on my blog every day, amiright?

But I’m sure since you’re an “intellectual man” you won’t mind pointing out the flaws in your own skewed logic.

Don’t worry I won’t see you as weak because of it. I already see you as a weak man because you’re on this blog to begin with trying to use your sad, yet totally predictable attempts to shame me into thinking…. What? exactly?  Your comment was a bit confusing? Are you angry about my post? You didn’t actually deny that any of this happened more so told me to pipe down about it and get back to work coming up with “positive” uplifting ideas for the black “community.”

See readers, Jim Burns, Resident Black Man,  Is desperate to get black women back to working in the community. Because Jim Burns, believes that when black men and women come together we can finally beat the white man.

Further, Jim Burns doesn’t see what there is to complain about because the good black men love good black women.

And that’s that!

Well Jim Burns, I don’t think I want to do that. I don’t think I want to invest in a community that hasn’t willfully, or purposefully tried to help black women as a group.  Or one that can’t even manage to police the bad black men from running amuck and leaving bodies and souls in their wake.

No thanks!

Although I’m sure that some desperate black women out there will be happy to know that Jim Burns, Resident Black Man of NYGF loves them.

Me… meh.

But anyways, thanks for stopping by. Thanks for the *novelty* of responding to my first black man concern troll.

I had a blast!

But now back to the old grind.

To my readers. I think we should all thank our Resident Black Man for being here. We surely wouldn’t want this place to become an “echo chamber” of our thoughts would we?

Thank Jim Burns, Resident Black Man for coming to a space for black women, by black women and commented by black women, because he’s adding some “diversity”. He surely deserves a round of applause for his bravery.
Good Day Jim Burns.

Hats off to you!

And good day you Readers,

I’ll be back tomorrow with another post from a new mini series I’m writing.

Until Next Time,

Stay Neutral

 

 

4 thoughts on “While I was out I gained some perspective and a TROLL.

  1. When black males start taking care of their numerous children, protecting black women and children, protecting black women’s image in black and white media, creating wealth so that the community stands regardless of who’s president or which party has the majority, then and only then can the JIm Burns or the world speak on black women’s issues. It is sad to say but I ignore completely anything contemporary black males say about most things.

    • When black males start taking care of their numerous children, protecting black women and children, protecting black women’s image in black and white media, creating wealth so that the community stands regardless of who’s president or which party has the majority, then and only then can the JIm Burns or the world speak on black women’s issues. It is sad to say but I ignore completely anything contemporary black males say about most things.

      THIS.

    • When black males start taking care of their numerous children, protecting black women and children, protecting black women’s image in black and white media, creating wealth so that the community stands regardless of who’s president or which party has the majority, then and only then can the JIm Burns or the world speak on black women’s issues. It is sad to say but I ignore completely anything contemporary black males say about most things.

      THIS.

Leave a Reply

