Another 2013 Look Ahead! Very Important Announcements!

Hello readers,

I just wanted to take a quick moment to post about some upcoming stuff I have planned.

But before I do that I want to thank all the readers and commenters who leave feedback! I’m so grateful for you comments because it really let’s me know what you guys agree and disagree with and it also give me perspective for my next posts. So thanks So much. And thanks to all the people who reblogged my posts and the regular readers of my blog.

I have a few announcements.  First I wanted to let everyone know that very soon I’ll be posting the last article of the series in the next day or so.

After that I will start with another fresh batch of posts as part of another series. They are all pretty interconnected and will be long.

I have about 13/14 posts planned and I hope to have those finished by the end of April.

May I will also be posting stuff, but I also want may to be Reader Suggestion Month. At the beginning of the year in my 2013 Look Ahead post I asked readers what they wanted me to write.

https://notyourgirlfriday.wordpress.com/2013/01/10/welcome-back-2013-look-ahead/#comments

Soul Alive gave me some great suggestions for posts I want to write. (Thanks so much!)  So I will tackle those. Which I would have done earliers but the series I wrote took up my time along with school. If any other readers have any suggestions for topics that you would like me to talk about during Readers Suggestion month please let me know. It doesn’t have to be specific one reader sent me comments from some other women and I wrote a post about that. Articles w/e I will try my best to adress them during Readers Suggestion month.

June I also have some posts planned but I also wanted to try something knew and I’m not sure if any other bw  blogs have done. I really am interested  Interested in Black Women’s History and Remembrance Month. Of course this isn’t actually a month. But I would like it to be so the Month of June I am going to dedicate to this. I will be focusing on the achievements and history of black women in America.  I will also be focusing my posts on the achievements of current black women who i feel are really helping the position of black women.  So I am asking readers that if they know of any black women past present or future that they would like to be highlighted leave a comment and I will include them in my upcoming post in June. Or if you are a reader that has a blog and want to participate in June’s Black Women’s History and Remembrance Month please feel free to create your own posts. It would be amazing if more and more like minded black women also did more posts.  Some may be wondering why I find this important but most black women know that neither women’s history month or black history month really focused on Black women so I thought this would be a good way to focus positively on black women.

July I would also like to focus some posts  on black women’s artists spotlight.  I myself am a writer and I know that there are many black women who are writers or artists etc who want to get their name out there for youtube projects or art projects etc. I will be using some of my posts during July to help other black women promote their artistic abilities. For example if you are a self published writer and you would like to promote your book that you think other black women enjoy please let me know during july and I’ll try to include you. I think it’s important for black women to create a network of other individuals who may provide them with entertainment etc designed for them. And I understand that some black women would enjoy reading/watching etc the works of other black women if they knew they existed.

Anyways,

I remind ya’ll of these months in the upcoming months so you won’t forget. Let me you think or if you want to be involved in any of these months activities.

Remember

May: Readers Choice Month

June: Black Women’s History And Remembrance Month

July: Black Women’s Artist Spotlight Month

Until Next Time,

One Less Soldier.

 

ETA: Also I was considering making a Facebook Page for NotYourGirlFriday but I wasn’t sure if this is a good idea.  Let me know what you think.

6 thoughts on “Another 2013 Look Ahead! Very Important Announcements!

Leave a Reply

