If these are the people Defending Your Honor, You’d Better Hang it up NOW.

I have two notes before I get into it. 1st : This is an impromptu post and I already posted another article today called “beware of two faced Harvey”

2nd: I’m giving a disclaimer, and I HATE disclaimers. Recently a commenter who was defending feminism mentioned that Jezebel wasn’t the end all be all of feminists online. I’m am going to repeat that I usually use Jezebel in my example because they have the broadest audience and they are generally are  have the point of view that I hear and see most other feminists agreeing with.

Now let’s get into it. By Now You’ve probably heard that Quvenzhane Wallis was called a Cu** by the Onion when she went to the Academy Awards, most people were outraged.  You know I waited from any of the feminist websites to use this opportunity to show that they CARED that a NINE year old girl was viciously attacked in the media by being called such a misogynistic word. I waited and Waited and waited.  I saw posts about how Jennifer Lawrence was Awesome, I saw posts about how seth mcfarlane was a sexist douche, I saw even more posts about how Jennifer Lawerence fell. But in the Feminist Media it was strangely silent on the front of defending a little girl who had been victimized in the media.

But you know what was even funnier, is that when some of these sources did finally manage to speak they did have this girls back at all suddenly the sisterhood that was supposed to be there was excused.  These sources decided to DEFEND that’s right DEFEND the tweets about this GIRL.

And now because I want you all to see the proof in what I say when I say because of intersectionality black women will NEVER be covered under  feminism because the women NEED racial privilege and gender privilege I will quote what these women have said.

From Jezebel:

It’s impossible to talk about the c-word this week without talking about the Onion‘sQuvenzhané Wallis tweet. Many talented writers have explained why it was problematic, including Roxane Gay, who wrote that the real issue wasn’t the joke itself as much as the fact that the site’s writers aren’t diverse enough to consider how young black girls are regularly hypersexualized. “I’m not outraged about this one tweet,” she wrote. “I’m outraged about the cultural disease that spawned this tweet, the one where certain people are devalued and denigrated for sport and then told to laugh it off because hey, you know, it’s humor.”

Focusing on the word “cunt” is a distraction; for example, the Onion debacle kinda overshadowed how sexist the Oscars were overall. And that’s the goal, right? If we’re busy being outraged over how “cunt” is the nastiest nasty thing to ever nasty, we’ll waste the energy we need to fight against a system that denigrates women for wanting to be treated as equals.

Remember when  I wrote the Article, “How black women became Feminism Mammy and Womanisms Wet Nurse”?  Yah  I said this

by onelesssoldier  on January 12,2013

No reciprocity- Even worse than the other is there is no return. Like a good mammy black women never receive anything in return. They are “treated like family” just like many white people thought of their mammy’s in the old days except not only are black women (like the old mammy’s ) still treated like dirt with racism,  there is no time for black women to get anything back after their hard work. Instead like a mammy black women are treated as if they have no wants needs or desires, and if it is acknowledged it is well know that white feminist (just like the people with mammies in the old days) aren’t going to defer their dreams, wants, hopes, and desires, to a simple black mammy. Black women feminists are supposed to do/ support…. they are NOT supposed to ask, think, feel, experience pain etc.

Treated like family… but not really. People claimed to love their Mammy’s.  They claimed they were family.  Similar to the way non black feminists like to say the care about ALL women. But with a Mammy that obviously isn’t true because they were still thought of as inferior and you simply don’t treat a mammy like a non living, being if you truly care about someone. Same as if you claim to care about black women in feminism you simply DON’T relegate them to the sidelines while they do what you say and then use them like a tool when you’re ready. You also don’t ignore real problems they may have ( like racism) you would be concerned and try to help.

I called this before It even happened. Now, either I’m an amazing psychic OR this is the norm.  these feminists didn’t have a problem with the dispcable word being shot at a nine year old the had a problem that this overshadowed their  white women problems. They had a problem that people were outraged over Q Wallis and not their problems. Suddenly a dispicable word that if thrown at a white women they would be outraged was shrugged off as meh it’s no big deal you’re ruining the bigger picture.

I also said this

Onelesssoldier Janary 12, 2013

As the mammy of feminism black women are there to listen while white women complain about white men (or whatever while male related problem of the month) until they go back and suck them dry (forgetting that they are benefitting greatly from such terrible men.) People only care about them because it is one sided, like a true fairweather friend they can have a living springboard but they don’t have to do anything. But imagine if the springboard started talking back or diminish their problems. Why… look out!

It’s funny that this is exactly what happened not only did the springboard get up and diminish their problems but they got support from the outside world everyone else BESIDES feminists were rightly outraged.  They were just angry they didn’t get to use black women and girls as an example for their movement and instead the reverse happened.

Another feminist writes

“The best examples of how Hollywood hates women were supplied by Oscar host Seth MacFarlane himself. He sang an entire gleeful song about how he saw famous actresses’ breasts in movies, as if he were 12 years old and had no hope of seeing breasts in real life (maybe, with his attitudes, he doesn’t), including movies in which their characters are abused, even gang-raped. (Yup, so sexy, getting a glimpse of nipple as a woman is being brutally attacked.) He degraded women left and right by reducing all their immense talents to how “beautiful” they are or how human carbuncle Rex Reed might insult their body size.”

This woman said she was “astonished” that other feminists were angry. From her quote above she can see many more better examples of how women in the media are mistreated. Spoiler Alert all of these women are white. Because of course it’s not a good example of feminism unless the victim has white skin. Us coons don’t need to be offended because it’s just a joke right? I guess even when children are targeted it’s a problem for them because if society starts seeing black women in equal need of protection that means that they don’t have RACIAL privilege over black women any more. And we totes can’t have that can we? Then how will they ever equal those white men they can’t stand?

Honestly this is why I LOL when black women are so quick to claim that feminism has their back because either they haven’t read how intersectionality will make that impossible in reality or their just plain stupid.

Seriously women enough is enough time to cut the cord of support that black women keep giving to feminism and look for unions that are reciprocal. Otherwise you’re wasting your time energy and resources.

Until Next Time,

Stay Neutral.

http://jezebel.com/5987317/cunt-is-not-a-bad-word

http://www.flickfilosopher.com/blog/2013/02/a_feminist_film_critic_defends.html

please read my post here

https://notyourgirlfriday.wordpress.com/2013/01/12/how-black-women-became-feminisms-mammy-and-womanisms-wet-nurse/

8 thoughts on “If these are the people Defending Your Honor, You’d Better Hang it up NOW.

  1. As shocked as I was by the disgusting, unforgivable behavior of The Onion (which I use to love), I cannot say that I was surprised by the WW feminists response to it. EVERYTHING must be about WW for it to matter to them. And if it’s not, THAT is a problem, not the real problem at hand, but their inability to make it about THEM. SMH. I hope this latest round of non-sense wakes up some of the BW feminists who think that WW feminists have their back. That has never been the case!

    I think one of the problems is too many BW believe that they only have a choice between supporting Black (men’s) rights or (White) women’s rights. There are other choices. You don’t have to join an organizations to be pro-women or pro-Black. If you want equality for all, something that BM and WW feminists DO NOT WANT, you can be a Humanitarian. I am. But since I am a BW, I always put the issues and needs of BW first and foremost. And since BW get the least support of any other group of Humans, this is desperately needed.

    Great post! I’m going to share it on my social networks. And I hope you won’t mind my re-blogging it as well?

    • As shocked as I was by the disgusting, unforgivable behavior of The Onion (which I use to love), I cannot say that I was surprised by the WW feminists response to it. EVERYTHING must be about WW for it to matter to them. And if it’s not, THAT is a problem, not the real problem at hand, but their inability to make it about THEM. SMH. I hope this latest round of non-sense wakes up some of the BW feminists who think that WW feminists have their back. That has never been the case

      As sad as this is I’m hoping it happens more often so black women will well and truly get the picture

      I think one of the problems is too many BW believe that they only have a choice between supporting Black (men’s) rights or (White) women’s rights. There are other choices. You don’t have to join an organizations to be pro-women or pro-Black. If you want equality for all, something that BM and WW feminists DO NOT WANT, you can be a Humanitarian. I am. But since I am a BW, I always put the issues and needs of BW first and foremost. And since BW get the least support of any other group of Humans, this is desperately needed.

      Yes! i think the same thing. Black women feel they have to chose and they’re being pulled in two directions. it’s really unnecessary. I too consider myself a feminist. But i also want the best for black women and girls. I think this is the best path for black women.

      Great post! I’m going to share it on my social networks. And I hope you won’t mind my re-blogging it as well?

      Please do! I don’t mind at all!

  2. Pingback: If these are the people Defending Your Honor, You’d Better Hang it up NOW. | Black Female Culture

  3. When I am seeing a wide range of people from white male fantasy nerds, to middle aged white men who grew up in the thick of Jim Crow use their virtual spaces to defend this wonderful little girl and the majority of white feminists have not, it’s hard to see how feminism has our backs.

    • This is exactly what I’m saying. I mean of course I expected the people who would say it was just a joke blah blah but I’m surprised that the defense wasn’t the people who claimed do to care about women and girls… It’s very telling.

  4. Hi! I’ve been reading your weblog for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Lubbock Texas! Just wanted to say keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

