I Need A Stiff Drink… Feminism Strikes Again

*Warning if you don’t like angry cursing/ long rants/ offensive language don’t read. If you don’t mind being mired in the filth that is my language carry on as usual*

As a matter of fact as you settle in to read this post I’d advise you to keep your strongest liquor around.  Hell, you’ll probably need pills and booze as you read this.

In the words of Samuel L Jackson: I’ve had it with these motherfucking snakes on this mother fucking plane.

I should be asleep right now. Hell, in another world, where I used to be  on the feminism bandwagon I probably would be.   But shit like this just gives me an ulcer.  Jezebel has done it again.

And to prove my point to you, my dear, dear readers on why you should take ten large paces away from feminism. I’ll use interesectionality example 10000000000000000000001.

So today the Jezzies posted an article (let me know if you want me to post the link, as I won’t willingly give those fools traffic) about how to “empower”( yep there’s that meaningless word again) women and what they should teach them. I won’t bore you or drive you insane with the minute details of the article (because I don’t want to stab my eyes out with icicles by having to read it or copy and paste)  Instead I’ll just post what one, poor misguided poster wrote… poor thing.

Julie says: 

Julie12 hours ago
this discussion still seems about the privileged… what about all the minority girls living in homes where adults aren’t even reading about this type of thing? not that feminism isn’t an important cause.. but – PERSONALLY – very personally, i can’t focus on the cause of women, without making sure the poor and the rich are equal. that they have equal education, equal healthcare, equal mental health care… Choices. A white middle class woman still has more choice than a hispanic, poor american man. let’s start there.
Oh schnookums how noble, how very, very noble.  But you see on a feminist website especially one like “Jezebel” (where the logic in that name speaks volumes) it is “frowned upon” to point out…. well to point out logic.
As per usual,  the biggest benefactors of the conversation were quick to tell her she was pretty much being a jerk. Feast your eyes on these little shit nuggets.
somanyburners1 of 12 replies @Julie11 hours ago
This just further serves to divide people. It’s not an oppression olympics.
I want everyone to take a look at this phrase. Memorize it, tattoo it on your fucking skull because it is IMPERATIVE that you remember that if you are below someone in the privilege market and you have the fucking nerve to point it out they *will* get annoyed and detract by telling you it’s the ‘pain olympics”or they may say something more assholey like “Its not a contest”.  You see as a classic way to (what I like to call) “defer payments “(i.e not acknowledge something and put it off)  people with privilege will make you the asshole for calling out the fact that they have privilege and are fucking stepping on you to keep it.  It’s similar to people who say in conversations “this isn’t a “race issue” .   In this case this the classic STFU that feminists like to use when minorities start to get out of line and realize that they’re being screwed over by them too. Can’t have the masses of minorities realizing that, can we? who will help them support shows like GIRLS getting on the air?  Who else will they crush to keep their privilege?
Moving along… This little sunflower stated:
Batlife 1 of 12 replies @Julie  8 hours ago

What about the disabled? What about issues trans people face? What about the all global issues everywhere?

Every time a feminist topic is raised, people chime in to protest that some women are still more privileged than other people and should therefore shut up and put those other people first. There’s never going to be a time when we can all band together and attack each injustice in a domino fashion. Oppression and privilege are all intersectional and people focus on where their personal experience is. That’s cool if you prefer to focus on class differences, but that doesn’t mean other people can’t focus on gender inequality – especially since they do intersect. Your white middle-class woman may indeed enjoy some privileges your poor hispanic man doesn’t, but she may also be struggling with types of oppression he’ll never confront. And it’s perfectly valid to attack that oppression.

See bastards like this are literally the BANE of black women’s existence. I mean it. I’m utterly fucking serious.  Because people like this tell you to jump on their unilateral  cause while ignoring your intersectionality problems. White feminists don’t need to talk about class? Well then we ALL don’t need to talk about class. Because since all the women are white, It’s my mother fucking duty in life to lay down my potential happiness for a movement that claims to be “for all women” but never actually hands back any of the returns.And in fact won’t give me my returns because I’m a spook. It’s like putting all your money into a 401 k or Social Security and never getting it back. And then the banker getting mad at you when you ask for a return because he already took your checks and went to buy himself a new upscale apartment with it.

But wait wait wait, for a limited time only you can watch feminists shove their heads even farther up their collective asses…..

kcunning

Arguments like this serve no purpose. I can do very little to solve poverty. I can try to vote the right people into office, I can support my local economy (which has quite a few of the working poor), but the effect that I have is so very small.

I can, however, give free classes to encourage woman to get into programming. I can mentor women when they encounter sexism in the workplace. I can create networks for women, so they can find jobs. I can encourage my workplace to hire more women, and work with conferences to get women scholarships.

Also, many of the woman I work with? They ARE poor. They ARE struggling. And this DOES help get them access to more choices

Arguments like this serve no purpose to white women who are more likely to not be fucking poor as Job’s turkey. So NO, I *guess* it doesn’t serve them any purpose. Again, I can’t even begin to fathom why people who aren’t bothering to attack how they have privileges over minority women and why it keeps minority women from even getting to where white women are privilege wise, want minority women to join in their movement and then brazenly lie and say its for everyone. It’s fucking not. Stop being a bitch. You know everyone can’t all get help,  So stop pretending you can help me and cut minorities loose.Hell, remember when I said that because of race black women wouldn’t benefit from feminist laws/gains?  Yah, this is a prime example. Except bastards like this *choose* to ignore the obvious because its convenient and beneficial. Instead, and with delusions of grandeur they move about their day like there is no one’s fucking neck beneath their manolo blanick. And that the reason they can have their  shoe on me in the first place is because of race/class/ gender.

Second I loooooooooooooove how this shithead can think up a multitude of ways to help feminism but can’t stretch their mind to think how to help the poor? How about volunteering? How about supporting small businesses. How about  not supporting stuff that is exploitative of  the poor (hint prostitution).  How about fighting for one nano second for someone other than yourself? How about not supporting companies like Apple that practically use slave labor? Hell can you give a bum on the street a buck? Well congratulations you can do something. 

Hopeless_Chromanti…

This reminds me of how when British middle class women were pushing for suffrage, middle and working class men not in favor pointed out that it would be an insult to men’s greater contribution to society to grant middle class women suffrage before granting it to working class men. This held up educated women from getting the vote for nearly a decade and helped maintain a class war between middle and working class women. I don’t think prioritizing equality along class lines in useful if it’s done at the expense of us learning about and empathizing with women or men, white or POC, above or below us in the class structure.
Hopeless really is an apt screen name although dunce cap would also work.  Only someone hopeless would use an example of white feminism to defend white feminism.   So basically what is being said is that, they aren’t going to help you because it might hold them up from their missions and their happiness.   This is the same put off that black community uses to keep black women from ever asking fro a crumb. What hopeless doesn’t realize is that class(in a lot of instances)  is generally what separates black women from enjoying white women’s privileges in the first place.
Further after a movement that has been percolating for over 100 years+ it’s amazing that feminist still don’t want to take the time out to consider class (or race) and how it affects minority women in feminism. This is why I tell black women to say a collective Fuck Off to the feminist community. Because these women, who remember only come SECOND to the privileges they claim white men have, (because they still have racial privilege) have proven time and time again that not only are the no better than the white men they claim have overlooked them they’re fucking worse because they’ve been pretending to care and be your ally for years.  Or they guilt and shame you when you walk away.
Mores the pity.
There’s more gut churning hypocrisy:
gersich
This is ridiculous. Why do you have gender, race, and class as variables? You’re not making any sort of meaningful comparison. The man in your equation has two counts against him–his race and his poverty, whereas the woman only has 1 count–being a woman. Yours was a useless comment and you’re an idiot.
Little shit face doesn’t realize that gender, race, and class (oh what would it be like if you only had to worry about one?) all  intersect. and frankly probably doesn’t care.  Because of their privilege they don’t have to consider intersectionality.  But meanwhile, back on PLANET EARTH, The majority of women in feminism have to contend with it. Ironically these women are told to STFU and take a seat.
But the piece de resistance is the straggling minority who hasn’t jumped ship, who responded to be the token voice of reason. Because in feminist world one token is the speaker of all things minority.
merricart and 6 more
I’m a minority, low income woman myself…Still the biggest issue for me is gender inequality. If we focus on ALL the other issues First, like you said, men and women still won’t be equal until the end. Frankly why does gender inequality has to wait until all the other issues and privileges are solved? Women have always been the lowest priority, and I do not want to continue this trend with the constant examination of class difference, income difference, etc. All this division sounds like an excuse to put off the biggest elephant in the room.
Most people still have not connected the dots because they live an existence where top down (helping the most privilege first instead of the least privileged)  or unilateral (helping someone with only race or gender disadvantage NOT both)  is the best way to go. Of course these people don’t realize that if we talked about intersectionality and worked bottom up everyone would be helped automatically. 
See people like this (the majority of feminists) are so afraid of loosing one bit of their privilege they’re willing to take whatever they can grasp and will throw bones to the rest of us.Meanwhile pretending to help you. Not only pretending to help you but asking you to cut of an indivorable part of yourself while claiming that will make things better. Only the reason why it won’t get better is because of your race.
In the best okey doke ever they’ve not only used their racial/gender privilege as leverage to stay one top they have now convinced you that you’re befitting by doing it.  Because when they SHIT on you, it’s really manure to grow flowers. Amiright? 
Even more odd is that the reason why they CAN scramble in the first place is because of their privilege.
So what did I learn today?
1) Take a drink  before going on feminist websites
2) Get A labotomy after I leave feminist websites
3) Feminists of all races are full of shit
But even further, articles like this, where  issues of racial/class privilege are brought up and brushed off by white feminists & and the misguided colored ones,  I see as pure proof, and I’m reminded that white feminists don’t really need my help at all because they’ve got just enough privilege to crush me. I don’t need to feel guilty about not helping out because ultimately they have more than me. I mean the bum on the street isn’t giving money to the man driving the Lexus, is he?  Further, in turn, it  makes me think that if  white men are “crushing” them as they claim well, I can look the other way because it’s just the circle of life, that they willingly support.
And then I can drop the armor and walk away. And inevitably I’m happy.
Until next  time,
Stay Neutral
PS. I interrupted the series I was writing to do this post I will be back to my series shortly. 
*onelesssoldier*
7 thoughts on “I Need A Stiff Drink… Feminism Strikes Again

  1. You have been on fire lately. Its always “pipe down stop making us feel bad for not acknowledging that you are a human with your own issues”. Waah. Its always white women whining and ww tears. All serve to make you feel bad for thinking about yourself.

    The best thing one can do is as you advise, keep to yourself and support issues/movements that affect you directly. Iont care about Latino immigrants, that aint got nothing to do with me, iont care about ww on the job and how they cant get ahead… I care about a solid future for BW and girls where they can thrive and be their own unique beautiful women.

    We dont need their movement, and it makes no sense to argue with people who would rather see you dead and gone than as their equal. Because I mean, how can we compete with they shiny alabaster skin?

    Leave it alone, focus on you and helping those in your circle and dont go a running when they say it will help you. Think, if this is going to help me, what and when am I going to get my end of it. If you cannot answer that or the answer is not “immediately” it isnt for you.

    Quit the begging and the crying for inclusion. Just stop already. BW have made their own strides w/o ww or feminism. Has everyone forgotten that?

    • You have been on fire lately.

      *bows* At your service madame.

      Its always white women whining and ww tears. All serve to make you feel bad for thinking about yourself.

      This! You know, I wouldn’t mind feminists looking out for themselves if they didn’t have the nerve to traipse all over me while doing it or guilt me into a cause they KNOW won’t benefit. For them to do that is sickening as well as maddening.

      “we dont need their movement, and it makes no sense to argue with people who would rather see you dead and gone than as their equal. Because I mean, how can we compete with they shiny alabaster skin?”

      We certainly don’t. If anything their movement has done nothing but HARM black women further.

      Leave it alone, focus on you and helping those in your circle and dont go a running when they say it will help you. Think, if this is going to help me, what and when am I going to get my end of it. If you cannot answer that or the answer is not “immediately” it isnt for you.

      Exactly! black women have to stop falling for movements that promise them some elusive benefit some where down the road in the future that will “trickle” down to them. Enough is enough.

      BW have made their own strides w/o ww or feminism. Has everyone forgotten that?

      I agree. black women are being brainwashed/ convinced that the only way they can make a stride is if they walk connected to the hip to feminism. Hell haven’t black women learned that they’d be better off themselves?

    • Iont care about Latino immigrants, that aint got nothing to do with me, iont care about ww on the job and how they cant get ahead… I care about a solid future for BW and girls where they can thrive and be their own unique beautiful women.

      BEAUTIFULLY stated Soul! This is how MORE Black women & girls need to think, because those groups , and others like Black males, certainly do NOT care about Black women & girls, so Black women & girls should not care about them right back!

  2. I’m a black woman, 30, raised working class in CT. Feminism has offered me a LOT. I ran sports in high school (Title IX), have my own bank accounts, credit card, master’s degree and a home in my own name. I have an egalitarian marriage where I am not expected to be the primary cook and housekeeper because I am the wife. None of these things would be possible without feminism. I decry racism, but teaching little black girls that some pre-feminist 1950s world would have served them better is WAY shortsighted.

    p,s. Jezebel is certainly not the be all and end all of even mainstream feminism. It’s like comparing the music industry to Rolling Stone magazine.

    • I’m a black woman, 30, raised working class in CT. Feminism has offered me a LOT. I ran sports in high school (Title IX), have my own bank accounts, credit card, master’s degree and a home in my own name.

      *Sigh.* I’ve talked about this over and over again on here ad nauseum. Feminism didn’t “offer” you anything because you’re a BLACK woman. Feminism offered white women rights and privileges and you got them BY DEFAULT. Meaning only because you fell into the vagina category did that help you. But the intent wasn’t to help black women it was meant to help white women. Same with the civil rights movement which black women only benefited from because they fell into the basic “black” category.

      That is why when you get away from the BASIC rights and privileges of feminism there is little else that feminism can do because the system is still in place. I’ve also said before when I talked about intersectionality that unless the system is destroyed then black women can never fully enjoy civil rights because of their GENDER because black men still have gender privilege and black women can never fully enjoy full feminist rights because of their RACE. Because white feminists still have racial privilege. And neither group will never give up that privilege. I also said that it was best for black women to be NEUTRAL because I’ve seen first hand how ALOT of modern feminism has harmed black women.

      Third I’m not getting your connection that because the early feminist movement helped my I need to now bow before feminists. Same with the civil rights movement. I’m am not a PUPPET for any movement. especially one that has made it clear that black women can’t get any reciprocity. Further SO what?

      Finally I never said that black women should go back to pre 1950’s days? Did I? I said that modern feminism is unhelpful and I’ve said this multiple times on numerous different posts.

      Finally I’ve also said multiple times that I quote jezebel the most because they seem to align with what most MODERN feminists agree with.

      There is a tab at the top of my site labeled Posts You might want to read first you should start there. Because really the reason why I hold my stance has been explained PLENTY.

  3. Racialicious exemplifies what is wrong with female warriors wanna bees.

    Interestingly, the founders of Racialicious blog were :
    -a Black woman
    -and a Transgender Mixed Asian woman.

    The Asian woman left after a few years to open a gym (maybe she realised sister soldiering was getting her nowhere) .
    The Black woman is still fighting (sigh)

Leave a Reply

