Sh*t Black Girls Say

I know I shouldn’t be upset with this video. I  know that in this 21st century I should have my hipster, oh so ironic, comedic sense evolved far enough where I can see the joke in this but I can’t.  As I watch the YouTube video Sh*t Black Girls say. All I can think is just how wrong this video is. Let me break it down… Basically, the video is a black man(surprise,surprise, surprise) dressing up as a black woman and spouting off lines that he thinks black girls say. Needless to say that the video went viral. View below.

 

But of course it would because it has the perfect set up and the perfect punchline. And of course black women are that punch line. You know what I’m getting tired of? Black people black men in particular talking about how black women throw them “under the bus” how black women are un supportive, and nasty, and then in the same breath have the nerve to churn out garbage like this in the name of comedy. You know what I’m also sick of. Black male comedians being the voice box for the “black  community” and siphoning their thoughts and opinions to the rest of the world. And then when black women express disgust and concern about the stereotypes about them they are told its a joke. And that it shouldn’t be taken seriously.  I’m tired of being the joke. I’m tired of watching the world make me the act and being told to suck it up again.

Ya know you would think that black men, who themselves don’t like being the but of the joke, (think their unanimous hate for Tyler Perry) ALWAYS putting black women in the same position. And then as this author is saying, defending their work by saying things like, “”To all those people offended out there–it is a simple joke,” he told the Daily News. “It’s made for people who are easy going.” and “”When your work is provocative it will offend others. We don’t mean any harm,” he told the news outlet. “It’s not a social commentary on how real life is.” in the Huffingington post article this was covered in.Here is a hint to the creators of this video.  I am NOT required to take your message as a “joke”. I am not required to understand that underneath your shit message their is a kernel of gold in it. I’m not even required to look.  I am also not required to be easy going.

But for a group of men who are constantly prattling and rattling about the world not seeing them in a good light and the “white man” poisoning the world’s minds against them they are required not to make black women look like a joke and a fool every opportunity they get. Well they’re required to do this if they don’t want to seem like hypocrites. (Because honestly I can not remember a time where black women have gotten on television or the internet and done something like this. ) So they are most definitely a hypocrite.

And here is the age old question how many black men does it take to dress up like a black women before the joke gets stale? Or better yet, why is it funny in the first place that  a black man can dress up like a black woman? Is it the fact that people think that black women are just black men with fake hair?  Because that ideology is not funny to me. I am not cracking a smile that this man is passing around this hideous image of black women to the rest of the world.   And speaking of the rest of the world this story has already been picked up by the dailymail.co.uk

Meaning that even on the other side of the pond, on another continent black men like this are spreading their poisonous image of black women around in the name of comedy. And some of these pathetic, deluded black women are laughing along.  What’s even worse it that these black men have yet to realize that mocking the women of one’s own race to this degree constantly is pretty pathetic. But these men, who are so jolly to be the jester can go along thinking that they actually making a difference, being ironic.  Even though they have not yet cracked the code that black people can not afford to make jokes like this when they are not anywhere near breaking down theses stereotypes. But they can continue. And I can continue exposing these men for the frauds they are. So to all the Chris Rocks, Tyler Perry’s, and Billy Sorrell’s (the man in the video) I tell them thanks for reaffirming my decisions to have nothing to do with the “black community” and in the style they believe black women talk, “Duh-lete”

 

To read the dailmail article read here.YouTube-parody-Sh-t-Black-Girls-Say-gets-1m-views-controversy.html?ito=feeds-newsxml

To read the huffington post article read here.sht-black-girls-say-video_n_1174787.html

One thought on “Sh*t Black Girls Say

  1. I completely agree with you, black women are degraded and are represented as ghetto, loud, obnoxious, and inconsiderate. I found that it is very wrong and it seems that the idea of a black woman has changed. Black women were once strong individuals and they still are, but to the un wary eye of society. That image of that said, “strong woman” has changed. Great Article! Have a wonderful year and please check out my blog and leave a comment.

    Love,
    Blithe M.

Leave a Reply

